And This is Politicizing?

A few days ago I was in Villa Marista and I was shocked by the displeasure with which my friend the Instructor [a police functionary under the Cuban legal system], basically accused me, with a threatening voice, of behaving badly and of politicizing my case.  For that reason I wish to clear this up:

Raul Castro does not allow me to leave this country.  He ignores me.  And, above the law, he refuses to respond to my letters. This is a constitutional violation.  That is politicizing?

Raul Castro used his power and his position to, directly or indirectly, force the Ministry of Health to violate the prescription of civil and military doctors.  That is politicizing?

Raul Castro has used his power and his position to trample over the law of the National Assembly, at least in my case.  That is politicizing?

Raul Castro has used his power and his position to leave me hanging in a legal limbo, forcing me to try leaving the country illegally. That is politicizing?

Raul Castro was determined to kick me out of the funeral of my own father, while using his power and his position, as well as General Humberto Francis, completing his “honorable” mission.  This is politicizing?

Raul Castro used his power and his position while knowing that my mother-in-law had little left of life due to a fatal disease (cancer), and did not let me visit the hospital nor attend the funeral.  Here, I have to point out that even though he frequently claims to be a family guy, he didn’t even have the decency to allow me to console my mourning daughter.  But I don’t hold grudges, I have friends that I appreciate and thank, who support my family the same way I would have done.  That is politicizing?

Raul Castro has used his power and his position to, directly or indirectly, oblige reckless State spending, simply to obstinate, pester, persecute, and arrest me…in the process dragging all of you (watchmen soldiers of the law) to in fact violate the penal law.  This is politicizing?

Raul Castro has directly or indirectly turned you against me, and that, using his power and position to do so, is simply inciting violence, discord, and hate amongst citizens.  This is politicizing?

I must remind you that solely and exclusively because of Mr. Raul Castro, I have not seen my daughter in over 5 years and my wife for over one year.  This is politicizing?

Before so many arguments, and I assure you I have plenty more, please forgive me, officer, but I do not politicize anything.

Somebody asked me once if I felt as if I was being politically persecuted.  No, I am persecuted by a politician, a General, the President of the State Council and of the Republic of Cuba.  That could possibly be a diversion of resources fueled by personal interest:  to aggravate a citizen by an excess of power, to deny him access to health.  In sum, my friend, it is worse than politicizing.  And as you already know, I tried accusing Raul but he is very well protected, or better said: he is “barricaded” behind the enormous wall known as Parliamentary immunity.  Raul Castro, at least in my case, is simply a violator of the law, a person who engages in crimes, a criminal.

Thank you very much, Officer, I know you are bothered by certain things I say.  But please understand, it is my only defense.  Just in case.

Translated by Raul G.

~ by Auto Post on April 17, 2010.

 
